HomeNewsEventsRugby UnionSouth Africa

World Rugby unveils inaugural women’s HSBC Sevens Challenger Series event

The 2019 HSBC Cape Town Sevens women's final match between Australia and New Zealand Cape Town, South Africa. (Photo by Ashley Vlotman/Gallo Images/Getty Images)

The Danie Craven Stadium in Stellenbosch, South Africa, will host the inaugural HSBC Sevens Challenger Series event for women on March 28 and 29, World Rugby has announced.

The standalone event will see 12 countries divided into three pools, competing toward a grand final, with the winner qualifying for a place on the 2021 edition of World Rugby’s flagship Sevens Series. 

You need to have an account to access our content

Find out more about our news, features and services

Already have an account? Sign in here