ICC announces hosts for women’s events for 2024-27

ICC Women's T20 Cricket World Cup match between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, March 2020 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Matt King/Getty Images)

Bangladesh, England, India and Sri Lanka will host the International Cricket Council's four major women's white-ball tournaments between 2024 and 2027.

The appointments were among several decisions announced yesterday (July 26) at the close of the ICC's annual conference, which took place in Birmingham, England.

You need to have an account to access our content

Find out more about our news, features and services

Already have an account? Sign in here