HomeNewsLicensing & MerchandisingCricketUnited Kingdom

Leading cricket counties enter NFT market with FanCraze

Northamptonshire face Lancashire during LV= Insurance County Championship match on July 19, 2022 (Photo by Andy Kearns/Getty Images)

Cricket-based Non-Fungible Token (NFT) platform FanCraze has made its first entry into the English and Welsh domestic game by signing with 12 of the 18 first-class counties.

In 12 separate digital collectibles agreements, the Mumbai-based company has signed up Lancashire Cricket, Middlesex, Somerset, Glamorgan, Sussex, Derbyshire, Durham, Gloucestershire, Kent, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire and Worcestershire.

You need to have an account to access our content

Find out more about our news, features and services

Already have an account? Sign in here