HomeNewsBusinessRugby UnionSouth Africa

Cheetahs and Kings axed from Super Rugby

The South African Rugby Union confirmed today (Friday) that the Cheetahs and Southern Kings will be cut from the next season of Super Rugby as the franchise-based rugby union competition downsizes by three teams to 15.

You need to have an account to access our content

Find out more about our news, features and services

Already have an account? Sign in here