WNBA expands to 36-game schedule, adds Commissioner’s Cup

The 2020 Women's National Basketball Association season is expanding to a 36-game schedule and adding a new in-season tournament known as the Commissioner's Cup.

The league’s 24th regular season tips off on May 15 and concludes on September 20. The league had a 34-game schedule since 2003.

You need to have an account to access our content

Find out more about our news, features and services

Already have an account? Sign in here