Latvia, Cyprus and Finland land EuroBasket 2025, Fiba Europe holding Ukraine talks

Image: Fiba Europe

The Fiba Europe division of the International Basketball Federation (Fiba) has today (Tuesday) awarded hosting rights for EuroBasket 2025 to Latvia, Cyprus and Finland, with Ukraine potentially set to be added as a fourth co-host.

The 42nd edition of European basketball’s showpiece national team tournament will see Latvia host the final phase of the competition, as well as one of the groups in the group phase. Cyprus and Finland will each play host to one group.

You need to have an account to access our content

Find out more about our news, features and services

Already have an account? Sign in here