India refuses to play in Pakistan for Asia Cup

India captain Virat Kohli and Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed hold the ICC Champions Trophy ahead of the final at The Kia Oval on June 17, 2017 in London, England. (Photo by Gareth Copley/Getty Images)

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has said India will not play in Pakistan in this year's Asia Cup tournament, although is prepared to take part if games are played on 'neutral' territory.

Pakistan is hosting the tournament in September, just ahead of the International Cricket Council T20 World Cup in Australia in October and November.

You need to have an account to access our content

Find out more about our news, features and services

Already have an account? Sign in here