HomeNewsEventsCricketSri Lanka

Asia Cup set for Sri Lanka after four-year absence; ACC extends Shah term

Pakistan face India at the 2021 ICC T20 World Cup in the United Arab Emirates. (Photo by Francois Nel/Getty Images)

The Asia Cup will return later this year after a four-year absence, the Asian Cricket Council has announced.

The tournament will be staged in Sri Lanka from August 27 to September 11. It will comprise the region's five major teams – Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka – and a sixth team to be determined via a qualification event between the United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Singapore and Hong Kong from August 20.

You need to have an account to access our content

Find out more about our news, features and services

Already have an account? Sign in here