FFHB names host cities for France’s European Women’s Handball Championship

The French Handball Federation (FFHB) has announced that five cities will host its staging of the 2018 European Women's Handball Championship, with Paris set to welcome the finale of the national team competition.

France was awarded the event by the European Handball Federation (EHF) in September 2014 and the FFHB has now decided on the structure of the Championship, which will run from November 30 to December 16, 2018.

Nancy, Nantes, Brest and Montbéliard have been proposed for the first phase of the competition, with Nancy and Nantes to host the main phase and Paris utilised as the sole host for the finals. The FFHB’s proposal is subject to ratification by the EHF.

Croatia and Hungary co-hosted the last edition of the Championship in 2014, with Sweden set to welcome this year’s event from December 4-18 before it travels to France.