HomeNewsEventsFootballSouth America

Argentina and Colombia poised to co-host 2020 Copa America

Conmebol, the South American football federation, has provisionally chosen Argentina and Colombia as co-hosts of the 2020 Copa America.

The tournament will reportedly have 16 participants, with two groups of four in both countries. Each nation would host one semi-final and the final would be played in Argentina.

You need to have an account to access our content

Find out more about our news, features and services

Already have an account? Sign in here