Bahamas bowls up for CWC

It joins 12 other countries with registered bid committees, namely: Antigua & Barbuda, Barbados, Bermuda, the Cayman Islands, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Trinidad & Tobago, and the US.

The Bahamas’ bid committee comprises chair, Carl Brennen; and members, Andrew Ford and Martin Lundy. The committee is endorsed by Coline Deane, president of the Bahamas Cricket Association and Harrison Thompson, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Youth and Sports.