Caribbean Premier League to launch women’s edition

Grenadian women's cricketer Afy Fletcher (Photo by Ashley Allen - CPL T20/CPL T20 via Getty Images)

Cricket West Indies has announced that it will launch a women’s edition of its Caribbean Premier League Twenty20 tournament this summer. 

The inaugural competition will feature three teams – Barbados Royals, Guyana Amazon Warriors and Trinbago Knight Riders – and run concurrently with the 10th anniversary edition of the men’s CPL, currently scheduled to take place between August 30 and September 30.

You need to have an account to access our content

Find out more about our news, features and services

Already have an account? Sign in here