HomeEventsFootballMiddle East

2020 Globe Soccer Awards to be broadcast live by SportBusiness on December 27

The 2020 edition of the Dubai Globe Soccer Awards will be streamed live, here on sportbusiness.com, on December 27.

SportBusiness will be among the platforms and broadcast channels to make the prestigious awards ceremony available to a global audience from 17:30 hrs (GST), 13:30 (GMT), 14:30 (CET).

The awards, which are being hosted at the Armani Pavilion, Burj Khalifa, will recognize the best players, clubs and coaches from an eventful year for football. And, for the first time ever, members of the public have voted for the players, coaches and clubs of the century so far.

With many of the nominees in attendance, this is shaping up to be one of the most exciting nights of the year. To see the full awards shortlist, click here.

As official media partner, SportBusiness will make a full feed available to a global audience. So make sure you bookmark this page, and tune in on tune in on December 27.

Globe Soccer 2020 from SportBusiness on Vimeo.

Most recent

SportBusiness speaks to Fifa's Jean-Francois Pathy about the launch of its new podcast series ad its future strategy as an attempt to engage a larger audience through culture and music.

Media technology solutions company MediaKind has carried out a comprehensive survey of 40 rights-holders to understand their direct-to-consumer services. In this sponsored video interview, the company's head of product for D2C Video Solutions Dheeraj Ravula and Lisa Aussieker, VP and head of marketing and communications, discuss some of the key finding of the research.

Miles Jacobson, the man behind the Football Manager simulation, explains some of the likely effects of Brexit on the game and the transfer market in both the UK and Europe

Keith Wachtel, NHL's chief business officer, speaks to SportBusiness about the wider strategy behind the league's new division and helmet sponsorships for the 2020-21 season.