SportBusiness International

Analysis and insight for the global sports business

CSA unveils T20 Global League franchise owners

CSA unveils T20 Global League franchise owners

By: SportBusiness International team

19 Jun 2017
  • LinkedIn
  • Print

A variety of domestic and international investors, including franchise owners from the Indian Premier League (IPL) and Pakistan Super League (PSL), have been confirmed among the eight team owners in Cricket South Africa’s (CSA) new T20 Global League.

The bidding process for the Twenty20 competition, which will launch later this year after a player draft is held in August, was handled by professional services company EY and CSA, which carried out extensive due diligence into potential franchise owners.

At a marquee event today (Monday) in London, CSA said that franchises would be based in Benoni, Bloemfontein, Cape Town, Durban, Johannesburg, Port Elizabeth, Pretoria and Stellenbosch, with East London, Kimberley and Potchefstroom missing out.

To read the full article you need access to SportBusiness International

Find out more
Back to top