Zee launches dedicated Ten Cricket channel

Ten Cricket will be the Taj Television’s third Indian channel and promises 100 days a year of live cricketing action. Ten Cricket has broadcast rights of five cricket boards: Sri Lanka, South Africa, Pakistan, West Indies and Zimbabwe.

“India as a sporting nation is fast transforming from a single sport to a multi-sport nation. As India’s leading sports broadcaster we understand that the sports consumption pattern of the Indian viewer raises the need for specialised differentiated sport channels & this is what we hope to deliver to our revered cricket viewers," said Atul Pande CEO-Sports Business at ZEEL.

"Along with live cricket action, Ten Cricket will also showcase feature programming on cricket including magazine shows and archival programming; making Ten Cricket the most comprehensive cricket Channel in the broadcast space."

In the next six months, Ten Cricket plans to telecast eight Test Matches, 25 one-day internationals and five Twenty20 games. It will also show the India-South Africa series comprising of three Test Matches, five ODIs and one T20.