Twelve bid for CWC games

The ICC has received the bids as part of its host venue selection tender which will determine the countries hosting matches.

The 12 bid committees have been authorised by the recognised cricket association and government of each country. The countries are:

Antigua & Barbuda, Barbados, Bermuda, the Cayman Islands, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, St. Kitts-Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Trinidad & Tobago, and the US.

The ‘Bid Book’, which will contain the detail requirements for hosting matches in 2007, will be distributed on February 19, 2004 which will signal the start of the bid process.

Please see attached the chairpersons and members of the 12 Bid Committees, as well as their contact information.