HomeNewsEventsAmerican FootballUSA

Three host cities shortlisted for Super Bowl 2018

National Football League (NFL) commissioner Roger Goodell confirmed that New Orleans, Indianapolis or Minneapolis will host the 2018 Super Bowl.

New Orleans has hosted the Super Bowl 10 times before, including last year’s edition featuring champions Baltimore Ravens against the San Francisco 49ers. Meanwhile, Indianapolis and Minneapolis have only held the event once in 2012 and 1992, respectively.

Failing to be shortlisted for hosting rights of the 2018 Super Bowl were applicants Miami, Dallas and Tampa.

The NFL will select a host in May 2015.