HomeNewsFinance & LawFootballEurope

Sixteen European clubs ‘in secret talks to join Super League in 2021’

Sixteen European clubs have allegedly gone behind the backs of Uefa and other clubs to negotiate forming a Super League, according to the Football Leaks investigation.

The 11 founding clubs, as reported by Der Spiegel, are Real Madrid, Barcelona, Manchester United, Bayern Munich, Juventus, Chelsea, Arsenal, Paris St-Germain, Manchester City, Liverpool and AC Milan.

You need to have an account to access our content

Find out more about our news, features and services

Already have an account? Sign in here