HomeNewsGovernanceRugby SevensUSA

Premier Rugby Sevens expands to eight franchises for 2023 season

Premier Rugby Sevens, the United States-based rugby sevens league, announced it will double the number of franchises for its 2023 season and unveiled a new competition format.

The startup venture will have eight franchises, with each featuring a men’s and a women’s team, when its third season begins next June.

You need to have an account to access our content

Find out more about our news, features and services

Already have an account? Sign in here