HomeNewsFinance & LawFootballUnited Kingdom

Premier League clubs agree to delay prize money cuts

A closed-door game between Leicester City and Crystal Palace (by ADRIAN DENNIS/POOL/AFP via Getty Images).

The 20 clubs in the English Premier League will receive all of their prize money for the 2019-20 season having agreed to defer Covid-19-related rebates to broadcasters and spread them out over future seasons