HomeNewsStadiaAmerican Samoa


The winner of the final will represent the OFC at the FIFA World Club Championship in Spain starting on July 30.
The championship competition runs from January 9 to 22 and will involve two groups playing each other in a round-robin competition.
The top two teams in each group will advance to the semi-finals.
David Wells from the New Zealand Turf Institute visited Port Moresby from December 10 to 14 and carried out immediate remedial work on the grounds and advised on further works and concluded that the Lloyd Robson Stadium would be ready for the January 9 kick-off, the OFC statement said.
The Papua New Guinea Football Association has already spent A$24,000 (US$13,000) to upgrade the pitch, stadium lights and facilities.
The competing clubs will be: group A: Wollongong Wolves (Australia), Foodtown Warriors (Fiji), Napier City Rovers (New Zealand), Unitech FC (Papua New Guinea), Laugu United FC (Solomon Islands), Lotoha’pai FC (Tonga); group B: Pansa FC (American Samoa), Tupapa FC (Cook Islands), Titavi FC (Samoa), AS Venus (Tahiti), Tafea FC (Vanuatu).