HomeNewsEventsRugby LeagueAustralia

NRL adds Dolphins as 17th team, Fox Sports enhances commitment

Moreton Daily Stadium, home of the Dolphins (by Albert Perez/Getty Images)

The National Rugby League’s Premiership will expand to 17 teams from the 2023 season after the Australian Rugby League Commission approved the grant of a new licence to the Redcliffe Dolphins, with pay-television b…