NPSL Founders Cup splits into East and West regions

The National Premier Soccer League clubs participating in the inaugural Founders Cup competition will be split into two regions. According to a press release, this will be done to “better build rivalries and maximize interest in the event”.

The East Region includes: Chattanooga FC, Detroit City FC, Miami FC, Miami United FC, Milwaukee Torrent and New York Cosmos. The West Region is comprised of: ASC San Diego, Cal FC, California United Strikers FC, FC Arizona and Oakland Roots.

The clubs will play home and away matches in their regions in the tournament, which will run from August to November 2019.