HomeNewsGovernanceIce HockeyCanada

NHL Canadian division confirmed as 2020-21 season is given green light

The National Hockey League will officially stage a 56-game regular season beginning on January 13, which will include an all-Canadian division, following an agreement for the 2020-21 campaign with the NHL Players' Association.

The regular season will finish on May 8, with a 16-team Stanley Cup Playoffs concluding around mid-July. The plan is to return to a "normal" NHL calendar in October for the 2021-22 season.

You need to have an account to access our content

Find out more about our news, features and services

Already have an account? Sign in here