National Cycling League debuts with celebrity investors

A new professional cycling league will debut next year in the United States, featuring closed-course criterium races in iconic locations of major cities around the country, including Miami, Florida; Atlanta, Georgia; Denver, Colorado; and Chicago, Illinois.

The National Cycling League has been designed to ensure gender equality. Each 16-rider team will be composed of eight men and eight women who receive equal pay and equal resources.

You need to have an account to access our content

Find out more about our news, features and services

Already have an account? Sign in here