Manufacturers sign up for new era of Formula E

(Photo by Handout/Jaguar Racing via Getty Images)

Electric car-racing series Formula E has announced that seven manufacturers have registered with the International Automobile Federation (FIA) to race in its new Gen3 car, which will debut next season.

DS Automobiles, Jaguar, Mahindra Racing, Maserati, NIO 333, Nissan and Porsche have all signed up to compete in the next era of Formula E. The Gen3 race car will be officially unveiled in Monaco on April 28 ahead of the Monaco ePrix two days later.

You need to have an account to access our content

Find out more about our news, features and services

Already have an account? Sign in here