HomeNewsBusinessRugby UnionUSA

Major League Rugby adding three teams, regional conferences for 2020

Major League Rugby will be divided into Western and Eastern conferences next year following the addition of three new teams for the league's third season. The new teams are the New England Free Jacks, the Washington DC-based Old Glory DC and Atlanta’s Rugby ATL.

To help ease travel costs, regional conferences have been created for the 12-team league. The Western Conference comprises the Seattle Seawolves, Glendale Raptors (Colorado), San Diego Legion, Utah Warriors, Houston SaberCats and Austin Elite. The Eastern Conference will feature Rugby United New York, Toronto Arrows, Nola Gold (New Orleans) plus the three new arrivals.

You need to have an account to access our content

Find out more about our news, features and services

Already have an account? Sign in here