The Cricket World Cup opener will take place 13 March between the hosts and Pakistan at Sabina Park in Kingston, Jamaica, with the final set to be staged at the Kensington Oval in Barbados on 28 April.

In the opening group stages, defending champions Australia have been drawn in Group A and will start their campaign against Scotland in St Kitts on 14 March. England has been drawn in Group C with New Zealand, Canada and Kenya and will play their opening match against New Zealand in St Lucia on 16 March.

The top two teams from the four groups will advance to the Super 8 stage, which begins 27 March, with matches to be played in Antigua, Guyana, Grenada and Barbados. The semi-finals will be held in Jamaica on 24 April and St Lucia on 25 April.

51 matches will take place over the 47 days of the tournament.