Fuji and Montreal new additions to Diving World Series calendar

Fina, the global governing body of aquatic sports, has revealed the line-up for the 2018 Diving World Series, with Fuji and Montreal becoming new additions to the calendar.

The Series will kick-off in Beijing, China on March 9-11, before moving on to Fuji, Japan on March 15-17. The last two meets will be held in Montreal, Canada, and Kazan, Russia, on April 27-29 and May 4-6, respectively. 

The Chinese capital has been hosting a leg of the Series since 2011, while Kazan has been on board since 2015, the year the city staged the Fina World Championships. Fuji and Montreal replace Guangzhou, China and Windsor, Canada on the schedule.

The total prize money for the 2018 Series amounts to $1.35m (€1.13m). The 2017 edition was led by diving powerhouse China, which topped the ranking of every single event. 

Xie Siyi (pictured) led the men's 3m, while Chen Aisen was the best in the 10m platform. Shi Tingmao won the women's 3m and Si Yajie the 10m. China also won all synchronised and mixed events in 2017.