E-1 Football Championships rights deals agreed in China, Japan

Japan v China at the EAFF E-1 Football Championship in 2019 in Busan, South Korea. (Photo by Han Myung-Gu/Getty Images)

Chinese streaming platform Migu and Japanese broadcaster Fuji TV have acquired rights to this month's East Asian Football Federation E-1 Football Championships.

The Championships feature the men's national teams from China, South Korea, Japan and Hong Kong, and the women's teams from China, South Korea, Japan and Chinese Taipei. Japan is hosting the competitions, which will involve 12 matches in total between July 19 and 27.

You need to have an account to access our content

Find out more about our news, features and services

Already have an account? Sign in here