Diving World Series to include record six events in 2014

The International Aquatics Federation (Fina) has announced the expansion of its Diving World Series to a record six meets in 2014.

The 2014 calendar outlines that London, England; Windsor, Canada and Monterrey, Mexico will make their debuts as host cities and will each organise a leg of the series.

The 2014 Diving World Series will commence in Beijing, China on March 14-16, running through to Monterrey’s final event on June 6-8. Dubai and Moscow will also host legs during next year’s series.

In other news, Chinese lighting manufacturer NVC has been named as the title sponsor of the Diving World Series from 2014 to 2017.