CPL regular-season champions to win trophy, prize money

Canadian Premier League commissioner Mark Noonan (Credit: CPL)

Mark Noonan has made an immediate mark as Canadian Premier League commissioner by announcing plans to crown the league's regular-season champions for the first time.

A new trophy for the regular-season champions will be introduced next year, with a financial reward on offer which will be of equal value to the reward for winning the end-of-season playoffs.

You need to have an account to access our content

Find out more about our news, features and services

Already have an account? Sign in here