Conmebol names bidders for 2020 club competition finals

Gonzalo Martinez of River Plate celebrates with the Copa Libertadores trophy following his side's victory in the second leg of the 2018 final against Boca Juniors (by Matthias Hangst/Getty Images)

The South American Football Confederation (Conmebol) has announced that 12 stadia across Argentina, Brazil and Peru will contest the hosting rights for the finals of the 2020 Copa Libertadores and Copa…