HomeNewsEventsHorse Racing

CHR and Jockey Club confirm eight leading racecourses as hosts of The Series

Eight of the leading racecourses across England, Ireland and Scotland have been selected as hosts of the forthcoming horse racing competition The Series.

Ayr, Epsom Downs, Goodwood, Haydock Park, Leopardstown, Newbury, Newmarket’s July Course and Sandown Park are the venues which will stage the new league, designed by Championship Horse Racing to engage fans with a single competition over an eight-week period. Four of the tracks are operated by the Jockey Club.

The Series will see branded teams compete in 48 races over the eight venues, each offering over £100,000 (€112,000/$127,000) in prize money. The league is currently scheduled to begin on July 25, 2019, although the fixtures still require the approval of the British Horseracing Authority.